The purpose of the SkillsUSA Texas Board of Directors is to oversee the operations of the SkillsUSA Texas Secondary Division Organization. The Board is compromised of elected Professional members who represent each region within SkillsUSA Texas, up to six appointed members from business and industry  who represent the voice of our industry, a Texas Education Agency representative, and a TIVA Professional representative.

The next meeting of the SkillsUSA Texas Board of Directors will be: Jan 14th

Sheraton Gunter 205 E Houston St San Antonio, TX 78205



Professional Members

Region 1 – District 1, 2, 3, 4

Victor Ramirez, 2021–2024, District 1

Tommy Spence, 2017–2020, 2020-2023, District 2

Region 2 – District 5, 6, 7, 8

David Lanman, 2022–2024, District 5

Rebecca Jan Holland, 2022–2025, District 7


Region 3 – District 9, 10, 11, 12, 13

Brenda Stanford, 2017–2023, District 10

Caroline Hinojosa, 2022–2025, District 13

Industrial Members

Crystal Smith, 2022-2025
Associated Builders and Contractors

Eduardo Sanchez, 2022-2025                                 Secretary                                                                 Bracewell LLP                  

Richard Morales, M.SC, P.E., 2017-2023            Treasurer
LB Foster Company

Tony Topping, 2020-2023
Texas Masonry Council

There are open spots for Industrial Members. Please reach out to the Chair of the Board for more information.


Ex-Officio Members

Jake Lopez, 2022 to present
Executive Director SkillsUSA Texas

Lacy Freeman, 2022 – present
Texas Education Agency        

Diana Ferguson
TIVA Executive Director

Crystal Latham, 2022 to present
Executive Director SkillsUSA Texas Post Secondary

SkillsUSA Texas Alumni Representative

Appointed Sept 2022

SkillsUSA Texas State Advisory Board Representative

Keith Jennings