The purpose of the SkillsUSA Texas Board of Directors is to oversee the operations of the SkillsUSA Texas Secondary Division Organization. The Board is compromised of elected Professional members who represent each region within SkillsUSA Texas, up to six appointed members from business and industry  who represent the voice of our industry, a Texas Education Agency representative, and a TIVA Professional representative.

The next meeting of the SkillsUSA Texas Board of Directors will be: March 30, 2022

 

Professional Members

Region 1 – District 1, 2, 3, 4

Victor Ramirez, 2021 – 2023 District 1
varamir1@episd.org

Tommy Spence, 2017 – 2020, 2020-2023,  District 2
tspence@seminoleisd.net

Region 2 – District 5, 6, 7, 8

Shannon Espitia, 2020-2021, District 7
Secretary
shannon.espitia@bryanisd.org

Justin Harper, 2019 – 2022, District 6
justin.harper@gpisd.org

Region 3 – District 9, 10, 11, 12, 13

Brenda Stanford, 2017 – 2023, District 10
Chair
drawdyb@ccisd.com

Gene Hernandez, 2019 – 2022, District 13
gene.hernandez@psjaisd.us

Industrial Members

Kyle Smith, 2017 to present
Capital Industries
kylerandallsmith@gmail.com

Richard Morales, M.SC, P.E., 2017 to present Treasurer
LB Foster Company
404-27506439 Cell
RMorales@LBFoster.com

Tony Topping, 2020 – present
Texas Masonry Council
tony@texasmasonrycouncil.org

There are open spots for Industrial Members. Please reach out to the Chair of the Board for more information.

Ex-Officio Members

Jake Lopez, 2022 to present
Executive Director SkillsUSA Texas
jake@skillsusatx.org

Les Hudson, 2019 to present
Texas Education Agency
les.hudson@tea.state.tx.us

Diana Ferguson
TIVA Executive Director
diana@tiva.org