The purpose of the SkillsUSA Texas Board of Directors is to oversee the operations of the SkillsUSA Texas Secondary Division Organization. The Board is compromised of elected Professional members who represent each region within SkillsUSA Texas, up to six appointed members from business and industry  who represent the voice of our industry, a Texas Education Agency representative, and a TIVA Professional representative.

The next meeting of the SkillsUSA Texas Board of Directors will be:

Summer Board Meeting in July in Princeton, Texas
 

There are open Industrial Member positions. Please contact us for more information.

Professional Members

Region 1 – District 1, 2, 3, 4

Victor Ramirez, 2021–2024, District 1
varamirez0906@gmail.com

Nathan VanRyn, 2023-2026, District 4
Treasurer

nvanryn@c-isd.com

Region 2 – District 5, 6, 7, 8

David Lanman, 2022–2024, District 5
Co Chair

david.lanman@wylieisd.net

Rebecca Jan Holland, 2022–2025, District 7
Secretary

r_holland@nacisd.org

Region 3 – District 9, 10, 11, 12, 13

Danna Farmer, 2023-2026, District 10
dana dfarmer@hamiltonisd.org

Caroline Hinojosa, 2022–2025, District 13
ca.hinojosa@ecisd.us

Industrial Members

Eduardo Sanchez, 2022-2025                                  Chair: chair@skillsusatx.org                                  Bracewell LLP                            ed.sanchez@bracewell.com

Aaron Paul, 2023-2026           
Advanced Technologies Consultants
apaul@atctrain.com

Regina Lopez Montague, 2023-2026           
Morton Buildings
regina.lopez-montague@mortonbuildings.com 

There are open spots for Industrial Members. Please reach out to the Chair of the Board for more information.

Ex-Officio Members

Crystal Latham Alford, 2023-present                Executive Director SkillsUSA Texas                                  crystal@skillsusatx.org

Lacy Freeman, 2022 – present
Texas Education Agency                                              lacy.freeman@tea.texas.gov

Diana Cox Ferguson
TIVA Executive Director
diana@tiva.org

Crystal Latham, 2022 to present
Executive Director SkillsUSA Texas Post Secondary
crystallatham@skillsusatxps.org

SkillsUSA Texas Alumni Representative

Jennifer Flores

SkillsUSA Texas State Advisory Board Representative

Tom Spence