The purpose of the SkillsUSA Texas Board of Directors is to oversee the operations of the SkillsUSA Texas Secondary Division Organization. The Board is compromised of elected Professional members who represent each region within SkillsUSA Texas, up to six appointed members from business and industry  who represent the voice of our industry, a Texas Education Agency representative, and a TIVA Professional representative.

The next meeting of the SkillsUSA Texas Board of Directors will be: Nov date TBD

 

Professional Members

Region 1 – District 1, 2, 3, 4

Victor Ramirez, 2021–2024, District 1
Chair
varamir1@episd.org

Tommy Spence, 2017–2020, 2020-2023, District 2
Co-Chair

tspence@seminoleisd.net

Region 2 – District 5, 6, 7, 8

David Lanman, 2022–2024, District 5
david.lanman@wylieisd.net

Rebecca Jan Holland, 2022–2025, District 7
r_holland@nacisd.org

 

Region 3 – District 9, 10, 11, 12, 13

Brenda Stanford, 2017–2023, District 10
stanfordb@ccisd.com

Caroline Hinojosa, 2022–2025, District 13
ca.hinojosa@ecisd.us

Industrial Members

Crystal Smith, 2022-2025
Associated Builders and Contractors
csmith@abccentraltexas.org

Eduardo Sanchez, 2022-2025                                 Secretary                                                                 Bracewell LLP                            ed.sanchez@bracewell.com

Richard Morales, M.SC, P.E., 2017-2023            Treasurer
LB Foster Company
RMorales@LBFoster.com

Tony Topping, 2020-2023
Texas Masonry Council
tony@texasmasonrycouncil.org

There are open spots for Industrial Members. Please reach out to the Chair of the Board for more information.

 

Ex-Officio Members

Jake Lopez, 2022 to present
Executive Director SkillsUSA Texas
jake@skillsusatx.org

Lacy Freeman, 2022 – present
Texas Education Agency                  lacy.freeman@tea.texas.gov

Diana Ferguson
TIVA Executive Director
diana@tiva.org

Crystal Latham, 2022 to present
Executive Director SkillsUSA Texas Post Secondary
crystallatham@skillsusatxps.org jake@skillsusatx.org

SkillsUSA Texas Alumni Representative

Appointed Sept 2022

SkillsUSA Texas State Advisory Board Representative

Keith Jennings