The SkillsUSA Texas Teachers Advisory Committee is composed of one (1) teacher advisor, elected by his/her peers, from each SkillsUSA district. Each elected teacher shall serve a two year term. No committee member may serve no more than three consecutive terms. The Teachers Advisory Committee shall include but are not limited to:

  1. Recommendations for operational strategies, procedures and activities related to competitive activities at the district and state levels;
  2. Serve as the Grievance Committee at the Annual State SkillsUSA Championships; and,
  3. Provide other counsel as requested by the Executive Director and the State Board of Directors.

District 1

Israel Cortez, 2022-2024 term
Socorro High School
iramir13@sisd.net

District 2

Roger Hall, 2022-2024 term
Abilene ISD
roger.hall@abileneisd.org

District 3

Elizabeth Sewell, 2022-2024 term
Advanced Technology Center
elizabeth.sewell@lubbockisd.org

District 4

Shawndelle Harrington, 2022-2024 term
Gorman High School
sharrington@gormanisd.net

District 5

Sarah Mateo, 2023-2025 term
Plano West High School
sarah.mateo@pisd.edu

 

District 6

Haley Patton, 2022-2024 term
Dubiski Career High School
haley.patton@gpisd.org

District 7

Joel Casiday, 2022-2024 term
Coldspring-Oakhurst High School
jcasiday@cocisd.org

District 8

TBD elected at Fall Leadership 2022

District 9

Al Taglivore, 2022-2024 term
Friendswood High School
atag@fisdk12.net

District 10

LaMisha Stinson, 2022-2024 term
KISD Career Center
lamisha.stinson@killeenisd.org

District 11

Juan Morales, 2022-2024 term
Sidney Lanier High School
jmorales3@saisd.net

District 12

Iris Simmons, 2022-2024 term
Harold T. Branch Academy
lIris.Simmons@ccisd.us

District 13

TBD elected at Fall Leadership 2022