The SkillsUSA Texas Teachers Advisory Committee is composed of one (1) teacher advisor, elected by his/her peers, from each SkillsUSA district. The Teachers Advisory Committee shall include but are not limited to:

  1. Recommendations for operational strategies, procedures and activities related to competitive activities at the district and state levels;
  2. Serve as the Grievance Committee at the Annual State SkillsUSA Championships; and,
  3. Provide other counsel as requested by the Executive Director and the State Board of Directors.

District 1

Israel Cortez
Socorro High School
10150 Alameda Ave
El Paso, TX 79930
915-937-2000
iramir13@sisd.net

District 2

Roger Hall
Abilene ISD
roger.hall@abileneisd.org

District 3

Elizabeth Sewell
Advanced Technology Center
3201 Ave. Q
Lubbock TX
(806) 363-7704
elizabeth.sewell@lubbockisd.org

District 4

Shawndelle Harrington
Gorman High School
114 Lexington
Gorman, TX 76454
sharrington@gormanisd.net

District 5

Beth Biggerstaff
Pittsburg High School
300 Texas St
Pittsburg, TX 75686
ebiggerstaff@pittsburgisd.net

District 6

Haley Patton
Dubiski Career High School
2990 State Hwy 161
Grand Prairie, TX 75052
haley.patton@gpisd.org

District 7

Joel Casiday
Coldspring-Oakhurst High School
14100 TX-150
Coldspring, TX 77331
jcasiday@cocisd.org

District 8

Monserrat Ramirez
Dr. Kirk Lewis CTE High School
1348 Genoa Red Bluff Rd
Houston, TX 77034
MoRamirez@pasadenaisd.org

District 9

Al Taglivore
Friendswood High School
702 Greenbriar Dr
Friendswood, TX 77546
281-482-3413
atag@fisdk12.net

District 10

LaMisha Stinson
KISD Career Center
1320 Stagecoach Rd
Killeen, TX 76543
lamisha.stinson@killeenisd.org

District 11

Juan Morales
Sidney Lanier High School
1514 Cesar E Chavez
San Antonio, TX 78207
210-850-5193
jmorales3@saisd.net

District 12

Iris Simmons
Harold T. Branch Academy
3902 Morgan
Corpus Christi, TX 78405
361-887-4780
lIris.Simmons@ccisd.us

District 13

Caroline Hinojosa
ca.hinojosa@ecisd.us