The SkillsUSA Texas Teachers Advisory Committee is composed of one (1) teacher advisor, elected by his/her peers, from each SkillsUSA district. Each elected teacher shall serve a two year term. No committee member may serve no more than three consecutive terms. The Teachers Advisory Committee shall include but are not limited to:

  1. Recommendations for operational strategies, procedures and activities related to competitive activities at the district and state levels;
  2. Serve as the Grievance Committee at the Annual State SkillsUSA Championships; and,
  3. Provide other counsel as requested by the Executive Director and the State Board of Directors.

District 1

Israel Cortez, 2022-2024 term
Socorro High School

District 2

Roger Hall, 2022-2024 term
Abilene ISD

District 3

Elizabeth Sewell, 2022-2024 term
Advanced Technology Center

District 4

Shawndelle Harrington, 2022-2024 term
Gorman High School

District 5

Sarah Mateo, 2023-2025 term
Plano West High School

District 6

Haley Patton, 2022-2024 term
Dubiski Career High School

District 7

Joel Casiday, 2022-2024 term
Coldspring-Oakhurst High School

District 8

Dallas Bergstrom, 2023-2025 term
Miller Career & Technology Center

District 9

Al Taglivore, 2022-2024 term
Friendswood High School

District 10

LaMisha Stinson, 2022-2024 term
KISD Career Center

District 11

Juan Morales, 2022-2024 term
Sidney Lanier High School

District 12

Iris Simmons, 2022-2024 term
Harold T. Branch Academy

District 13

Omar Duran, 2023-2025 term
La Feria High School